Skip to content

Braided Beauties

April 23, 2010

I am always looking for new ways to wear my hair. Despite the fact that it’s normally down in a chaotic, jellyfish tentacle, tangled mess, I do enjoy testing out different ways to wear my hair.

Jellyfish Tentacle Mess

One of my favorite places to get inspiration is from fashion runways. While I may lack the skill to create perfect hair on myself, it’s a great place to check out a ton of different styles. The hairstyle that has stood out the most in the past few seasons is the messy braid. Yes! I can do messy! From Alexander Wang and Miu Miu’s S/S 2010 collections to the fishtail braids seen in Doo.Ri’s F/W 2010 collection, elegantly messy braids seem to be taking over. Like a classic Carolina Herrera dress, braids will never go out of style.

Now, I’m no expert at doing hair, but Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere has some great “How To” guides that are are definitely worth checking out. Check out her braid how-to’s here and here.

Here are some braided styles that have inspired me to do something a little different with my messy mane.

photos via tfs, google image, the cobrasnake, olsens anonymous

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2010 1:28 pm

    Nice post..I looovveeee braids..I do it all the time! great inspirations, thanks! =)
    peace & love

    http://www.foreverboho.com

  2. April 23, 2010 3:01 pm

    drews is perfect

    xo

  3. chloe permalink
    April 23, 2010 4:24 pm

    lauren conrad has been rocking the braids for YEARS now, as have many other stars who arent even that fashion forward like stephanie pratt, jennifer aniston, and ashlee simpson. if this was posted maybe 3, actually 4, years ago i would be impressed, but honestly ive seen seventh grade girls rocking the braided style and while i love it, i feel like its definitely not trend setting. in fact, at this point i think of it as an old standby.

  4. April 23, 2010 6:06 pm

    I love Bilson’s style…cute & chic…looks easy to do too!

    Ashley
    http://honeysucklechic.com

  5. April 26, 2010 8:04 am

    I love your blog (;

Leave a Reply

