Skip to content

Hidden Gems

March 25, 2010

I know I’m not alone when I say that sometimes I hate everything in my closet. No matter how many outfits I try on I always end up rejecting them and wind up leaving the apartment in something that I’m completely unsatisfied with. It’s for these reasons that I am forever grateful of personal style and street style blogs. Outfits in magazines always seem unattainable, the clothes are usually astronomical and it’s no secret that they are pinned and pulled to look a certain way on the model. However, seeing outfits on style blogs that were put together out of someone’s personal closet without the help of a stylist is almost always reassuring that I will indeed find something equally as cute in my own wardrobe.

Over the past couple of months I have been saving photos of outfits I like to inspire me when I’m having a “I HATE ALL OF MY CLOTHES” moment. These looks also get me thinking about what I want to add to my wardrobe and how to pair different pieces together.

source: the sartorialist, yvan rodic, weardrobe, hanneli mustaparta
3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 7:21 pm

    I love the 4th and the 5th look, the mulberry bag is to die for

  2. March 25, 2010 7:28 pm

    That last shot is amazzzing

  3. March 26, 2010 7:23 am

    i love the 2nd to last one!! so cute.

Leave a Reply

