Skip to content

Dive In

March 24, 2010

First, I’d like to apologize about my lack of posting these past couple of days!! It’s been crazy busy over here and I just haven’t had time to sit down and blog…until now! Which brings me to the theme of this post, SWIMWEAR.

This past weekend it was 75 degrees in New York City, so I mustered up the courage to slip into my bikini and headed up to my roof to bask in the sun, drink margaritas and work on my much needed tan.

i am so fortunate to have such an incredible view from my roof

I’m pretty particular when it comes to bathing suits. I tend to go for bottoms that give full coverage, so itsy bitsy string bikinis are totally out of the question. That being said, I love a good girly bikini, which are thankfully very easy to come by. Below I have pulled together some of my favorite bathing suits from this season…guess it’s time I shed my winter fat coat.

Left to Right from Top:

  1. Dockside Bikini – $98, $118
  2. Multi Stripe Halter Bikini – $50
  3. AE Polka Dot Twist Bandeau Bikini – $24.50, $24.50
  4. Gitana Printed Triangle Bikini by Zimmermann – $220
  5. Fiona Triangle Bikini by Billabong – $40, $42
  6. Gingham Bikini – $50, $44
  7. Tori Draver for Billabong Bikini – $39.50, $37.50
  8. Cabbage Rose Bikini – $15, $15

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 10:10 pm

    I love the 2nd and the 4th one they are cute…You are so lucky to have such an incredible view of new york its amazing

  2. March 25, 2010 4:12 am

    Yeaaah New York! You have an amazing view. I live in a really tall building on the east side and I’m not allowed on my roof. It sucks. But that day was so beautiful. I really should’ve gone tanning…
    I love the fourth bikini by the way, and the photo of you on your roof. I’m so jealous of you haha

Leave a Reply

