Skip to content

Green with Envy

March 11, 2010

St. Patrick’s day has always been a strange holiday for me. Some years I get totally into it and am green from head-to-toe (see below), and then other years I could care less.

Me and my friend Kirstin (left) on St. Patrick's Day 2007

While I haven’t quite decided on my level of festiveness for this years St. Patty’s, it doesn’t hurt to start browsing through some green clothing so you don’t get pinched! And, I was actually pretty surprised by how long it took me to find some OK green pieces, so start hunting now!!

  1. Striped Bodice Shirt – Forever 21 – $12.80
  2. Ruffle Silk Mini Dress – Max Azria – $500
  3. Welt Pocket Jacket – Forever 21 – $29.80
  4. Bandage Skirt – Pleasure Doing Business – $88
  5. Wayfarers – Fred Flare – $11
  6. Dr. Martens – $115
  7. St. Patrick’s Day Stickers – $0.99
  8. Tropical Freeze Necklace – ModCloth – $12.99
  9. Watch Cap – Urban Outfitters – $10
  10. Solid Sock – Urban Outfitters – $8
  11. Low Rise Thong in “Clover Green” and “Kelly Green” – Hanky Panky – $18 each
  12. St. Patrick’s Day Party Beads – $1.99
  13. Pansy Print Socks – Topshop – $6
  14. Matesse Elite Nail Polish – $5.99

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 1:39 am

    Love the selections

  2. dannidupa permalink
    March 12, 2010 5:55 am

    Thanks for the ideas, I can’t wait to dress in all green for a night on the town that I will never remember!

Leave a Reply

