Skip to content

Walk Like A Man

March 5, 2010

It’s no news that menswear has become a major trend for women in the past year. Between boyfriend jackets and boyfriend jeans to oxford shirts and oxford shoes, women seem to be drawn to the clean-cut, class-act look of men’s clothing.

I myself am no exception to this trend…although, perhaps it started when I was a little girl with a plethora of hand-me-down clothes from my two older brothers. 🙂

me (in some hand-me-downs) and my two brothers circa 1992

That being said, some of my fashion staples (see here) are indeed both oxford shoes and shirts. I’ve just recently learned how to tie my own tie, seem to find myself browsing the men’s section more often than not, and am as equally drawn to men’s street style as I am to women’s.

I thought I’d share some of the men’s fashion that inspire my outfit choices, so below I have compiled some of my favorite street style photos. Enjoy!

source: the sartorialist, jak & jil, stockholm street style
4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 10:39 am

    cutties all around! i love their style.

  2. March 5, 2010 3:59 pm

    Great style for sure!

  3. March 6, 2010 12:18 am

    great post those men are really nicely dressed 🙂 Its good for a change to be inspired by mens

Trackbacks

  1. Stand By Your Man « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

