Skip to content

Bits of Home

February 24, 2010

I am as much of a jet-setter as I am a home-body. While I enjoy going out to dinner and discovering new places just as much as the next person, I also love curling up at home, knowing that everything I need is right around me.

I find that after living in New York for two years, I’ve appreciated the comfort of my living space more and more. For me, one of the best feelings in the world is coming home after a long trip or an exhausting day at work and collapsing on my couch. New York has so much energy that at times it’s nice to be able to spend a night at home, wearing your pjs and snacking on whatever you have in your fridge.

Below are some pictures of one of my favorite places in New York… my apartment.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 1:13 am

    Your apartment is really nice I like it

  2. February 25, 2010 1:59 am

    Love the shots!

  3. February 25, 2010 2:02 am

    love these…looks very nice…xoxo

  4. Sonia permalink*
    February 25, 2010 3:05 am

    thank you! the paint job isn’t as nice when you get up close, but I don’t own a ladder!!

    xo,
    Sonia

  5. February 25, 2010 7:06 pm

    I love these photos! Very inspiring 🙂
    http://www.bohomarket.blogspot.com
    Giovanna

  6. February 27, 2010 4:02 am

    This is my favorite post so far. I just LOVE LOVE your apt. It screams Sonia all over. You are so you..and that’s awesome. And I love the blue in the kitchen! I Haven’t seen it in person yet. I love your style – wish I could replicate but I just don’t have it in me.

    I can eat tho!

Trackbacks

  1. The Selby « Runway Hippie
  2. Shabbily Pristine « Runway Hippie
  3. Work Space « Runway Hippie
  4. Kitschy Doodads « Runway Hippie
  5. Skip to My Loo « Runway Hippie
  6. Vanity « Runway Hippie
  7. Twenty Ten « Runway Hippie
  8. Quick Fix « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

