Skip to content

Runway Attack

February 23, 2010

The next day was jam packed with shows back to back. The first show on my schedule was Tracy Reese which I was more than excited for.

I got my press pass and headed over to see what hair and make-up had in store.

I died and went to heaven when I saw the hair. Show me anything that resembles the Victorian era and I’ll be as happy as a clam.

Anastasia Khodkina (above) has the most amazing style. When I asked her about it she said she almost never wears labels and practically everything she wears is vintage.

I’m so upset because the photograph that I took of the nails came out really blurry, but I’ll have you know that they were sooo coool. They had lace appliqued on top of a tan polish and were just the cherry on top for the entire collection.

While I was checking out some of the clothes, I stumbled upon this sign which I absolutely loved.

It’s always nice to see something a little less serious during Fashion Week. When I finished up backstage, I made my way to the front of the Salon where Kristen Bell and Julia Stiles where taking their seats. I don’t think Julia Stiles has aged one bit since 10 Things I Hate About You…she looks exactly the same.

The entire collection was amazing. I fell in love with the extra large chunky knit scarves and the colorful dresses. (Read more about it here)

this look was my favorite (courtesy of style.com)

After Tracy Reese I headed over to Monique Lhullier where my camera died :(. The collection was beautiful and elegant. I really hope to see some of the dresses at the Academy Awards. Read more about it here.

Next on the schedule was Devi Kroell which was over at the Eyebeam Gallery. I had some time to kill so I walked there from Bryant Park which was a total mistake and I ended up with giant blisters on my heels.

This collection was beautiful. I loved the ink-stained fabrics and the sleek silhouettes. Purple is probably my least favorite color and I surprisingly enjoyed the purple-y looks that took the runway. Read more about it here.

After Devi Kroell, I dashed home to walk Finn, change, charge my camera and stuff some chicken milanese down my throat. Then it was off to the Halston presentation over at Stage 37.

The presentation was awesome. It felt like a weird Twilight Zone art installation. And, Sarah Jessica Parker was there!!!!!

The shape of the silhouettes were beautiful, but I’m not sure that I really loved the collection as a whole. The green onesie was definitely my favorite, and I loved the furry shoes. Read more about it here.

more coming!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 7:52 pm

    WOW What an experience

  2. March 1, 2010 10:00 am

    lucky you!

Leave a Reply

