Skip to content

morning rituals

January 28, 2010

While I wouldn’t call myself a morning person, I think the most favorite part of my day is my morning ritual. I’ve only recently begun said “morning ritual” in these past couple of months, but I’ve really come to enjoy it!

Every morning, I wake up to the paws of my dog Finnley stomping on my stomach. After I put on a pot of coffee, I throw on my coat and hideous Ugg boots and brave the cold for our morning walk. Once we’re back inside my warm apartment and I’ve given Finnley his breakfast, I grab my cup of coffee and sit, as I am now, on the floor. I normally pick an artist that I want to listen to for the majority of the morning, today happens to be Dave Matthews Band, and with my computer on the coffee table, I start writing away.

The reason that I decided to share this bit of information with you, is because this morning is a kind of morning that I love the most. It is snowing like crazy outside, and I love being able to sit in my cozy apartment and stare at the window as white specks dance outside my window.

What is your morning ritual?

morning coffee is a must

Finnley

Ugg(ly) dog walking boots

snow!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 6:36 am

    so jealous – no fun snow days here in CA

  2. Rebeccca permalink
    February 3, 2010 12:29 am

    Your morning ritual sounds amazing! I wish I had time for that, but all I have time for is getting ready for my morning classes. That is a shower, getting dressed, make-up, and hair fixin’.

    • Sonia permalink*
      February 5, 2010 2:51 am

      I used to be like that too! Sometimes it’s nice to just take a Saturday or Sunday and give yourself a nice, long, not hungover 😉 morning!

      xo,
      Sonia – Runway Hippie

Trackbacks

  1. morning rituals « Runway Hippie | Drakz Free Online Service
  2. Seasons of Love « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

