Skip to content

Style Icon: Mick Jagger

September 25, 2009

I am constantly inspired by the fashion of rockstars in the 1960’s and 1970’s. Mick Jagger, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Keith Richards, and Bob Dylan (to name a few) all had a style of their own, a style that defined them, a style that most men wouldn’t be caught dead wearing today. Quite a pity if I may say so myself.

Today my style icon is Mick Jagger. I’m not sure that you could really “categorize” Mick’s style. At times he was as preppy as can be in collared shirts, crewneck sweaters and belted trousers. Other times you could find him in a velvet suit and a ruffled shirt. And other times he was dressed in a full on spandex unitard. I’d love to know what inspired him every morning when he got dressed, but I’m pretty sure he would say what most musicians do, “it all depends on the mood that I’m in.”

Huty1577587

26MickJagger_468x589

016948

I’m not sure that you could find anyone today wearning an eccentric checkered suit except for fictional characters like Stanford Blatch from Sex and the City. But how awesome does Mick look!? The print reminds of the plaid from Christopher Kane’s spring 2010 collection.

1053770559_l

jagger232yb2

mick-jagger-1

RS_1670

stones14us9

stones74

Below I have pulled together some pieces that I can imagine Mick Jagger wearing…and thus, myself wearing:

sasfdads

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 12:20 am

    Mick jagger is one of the best figure on the music word, no one doubt his capability. Almost all his music become hits and best music. He is the best musician of the world

Trackbacks

  1. Singing Sirens « Runway Hippie

Leave a Reply

